I can and I will

Who said I need to behave?
I was born to create history.
Who said I had to be rescued?
I’m in this tower because I want to
Who said I needed a prince?
I have a universe inside of me
You think I need help with a toolbox?
When I am capable of creating another
human being?
I am strong, just like the woman who
raised me,
I am strong enough to defeat the dragon
called inequality
Gender is just a word and so is my
anatomy
I am the hero and the dragon slayer of
this story.
Maybe this is fiction,
But,
I can and I will.
-WN

Leave a Reply

