Christmas

Christmas in India, is a pretty famous holiday. This is that one day for us when we try to dress our very best, be it the best tuxedos or long gowns or shimmery dresses, the kind which we don’t wear otherwise. We also get an excuse to call the best djs of town and tap to our favourite Bollywood beats with their foot tapping addictive remixes all night.
           Even though there are a few ‘christmassy’ ideas of the west that we have not yet accustomed ourselves to like the ‘mistletoe’,  we still try to give in to the spirit of gift giving and spreading cheer.
        So on that note I would like to say that on this chrismas morning I eagerly sat near my small hip length christmas tree, with my usual cup of green tea as I watched my parents open my presents to them after I already had opened mine. Yes, it was just a normal day, but the morning had a lot to it.
Christmas cheers and a happy new year to all of you.

Leave a Reply

